Like a long-lost friend!

Standard

I got out to pound a little pavement this morning!  It has been quite a while since I’ve done that.  It was like reconnecting with a long-lost friend!   It felt great, even though I wasn’t able to run like I use to.  Just another reason for me to get back to it, by the way.  I have such a hard time finding the motivation to run on a regular basis, but when I do go for a run, I love it and I’m so glad I do it.  What is the deal?  Anyone else out there struggle with this?  I’m sure if I could make it a habit I would have no issue with this, but the problem is getting to the point where this is a habit.   All advice is welcome!

Oh, before I run off, I have to mention that tomorrow will be my first field trip with my little pre-k’er.  I know, “it’s the end of the year and this is your first field trip with her?” is what you’re thinking.  But I worked the first half of the school year, and my husband went on all of them.  This is the first trip since I’ve been back home.  And let me just tell you, I am super excited!

Leave a Reply

