Back to Business!

Standard

Sorry I’ve been away so long.  My sister gets married on March 31st, so wedding planning, shower planning, etc. is in full swing.  I’m working on stuff for her wedding shower and bridal shower, as well getting ready for 5th birthday party next month.  So yes, lots of activities around this household.  On top of that, my daughter as a Valentine’s day party at school we are preparing for, as well as a Mardi Gra parade, and 100th day of school celebration.  It is like a 3 ring circus in the Kees home.  lol…but we wouldn’t have it any other way!  Oh…and I’m making a birthday cake tomorrow for my brother-in-law’s birthday dinner tomorrow night.  Whew!!

Enough about all that…I wanted to update ya’ll and let you know that I have jumped back on the weight loss train.  I bailed a few months back, but last week I caught up with it and got on.  So far I have lost 3 pounds.  I hope to add another 5lbs to that loss after this week.  I’m eating as clean as I possibly can.  Lots of veggies, salads, fruits, whole grain, and smoothies.  I am also really working on portion control, because I think that is my biggest struggle…mainly due to the fact that I east so stinking fast.  So in addition, I am learning to slow down and enjoy my food.  I am also doing some strengthening/cardio workouts at least 5 days a week.  Hopefully I will get my muscle back and get back to running again soon.  I can definitely feel myself getting stronger already, which is great.  I really need to see/feel some quick progress to really be able to stay 100% motivated, so it is so nice to have that.  I hope to be healthy, strong, and lean by the end of all of this.  So what are your health and fitness routines?  What do you do to lose weight?  What do eat?  I love getting some insight and advice from others, so please, chime in!

Thanks for reading & God Bless!

Leave a Reply

