It’s that time again :(

Standard

I hate to say it, but it’s that time again.  School is back in session tomorrow.  I am not thrilled about this at all.  I am not looking forward to going back to work, nor am I thrilled to be sending my child off to school again.  However, I will continue to push through and do what I need to do.  I am positive that God will provide my husband the job that he has been looking for very soon, which will allow us to live the life we feel God has called us to.  I know and trust that he will provide.  How do you feel about sending your kid back to school for the spring semester?  Happy?  Sad?  Relieved?

So as you pack up the backpack and lunches in the morning, just remember you are not alone.  (lol)  I hope everyone has a great back to school day!

2 responses »

  1. I saw your question you left on my blog. That’s a tough one. I can tell you that you have to do what is best for your family. You may decide that for financial reasons that is working outside the home for awhile (I did until baby #4 came cause until then we needed my income as an SLP; Our first, the twins were born in 1999, but I did not become a full time SAHM until Charlotte was born, baby #4 in 2006) because we needed my income at that time. You may decide that staying at home is where your heart is and what is best for your family.

    If you have a teaching degree then some ideas could be…apply for online teaching positions, if you have a high school cert. then primavera high school and some of the others are hiring; do a google search or tutor.

    You can always finish out this school year and work a summer school session which pay well for extra money with the plan to be to not work come aug to start homeschooling Kindergarten.

    There ARE moms who homeschool and work full time. If you go to facebook to the hip homeschool moms and ask this question you will get alot of answers from the homeschool moms at the community over there! hope that helps. my email is homeschoolfam@gmail.com. p.s. I saw you are in Louisianna! I am currently getting another degree via the online program at ULM! God bless!

    katie

    • Katie,

      Thanks so much for the advice. My degree is only English and I do not have certification, which prevents me from getting on online teaching job. We are def. planning on homeschooling next year! I’m very excited about it! Yes, we live in Alexandria. I graduated from ULM! What a small world! I really enjoyed my department there! What are you getting your degree in? I hope you enjoy the online program they offer, and all goes well for you.

      Thanks again, and God bless!
      Ashley

Leave a Reply

