Goodbye 2011…Hello 2012!

Standard

As 2011 comes to a close here, I can’t help but think about all the things my family and I have gone through this year, as well as all the things we have to be thankful for.  The close of 2011 marks another year down that we have been trying to have another child.  We thought 2011 was going to be the year, but apparently God has other plans for us, and that’s okay with us.  As much as we want to have more kids, we want it to be on God’s terms.  We have faced financial difficulty this year, and recently job issues, but God always provides.  It’s been tough, but certainly not as tough as many other people’s’ years have been.  For that alone I am thankful.  But most importantly, I am thankful for my family, my friends, my health, my family’s health, our home, our church family, and His agape love.  I feel that 2012 will be a year of change for my family, and I pray that it be change for the best.  I pray that God would continue to guide me and my family, to continue growing my family, and continue teaching us about his love and how to show others his love.  So lets say goodbye to 2011…the good, the bad, and the ugly…and say hello to 2012, a new year full of possibility!

Happy New Year!  My God bless you in the coming year!

Leave a Reply

