Running Update!

Standard

I am soo sorry!!!!!

I know I have not updated you guys in forever.  I’m really sorry about that.  Its been crazy!  My kid was sick, and I’ve been sick, and our schedule has been a bit crazy.

Anyhow, I had my first 5k on Saturday in Ruston, La.  It was super hard between the hills, the heat, and being sick.  However, I finished and didn’t come in last!  Those were my top goals!  My time was 52:12.  That def. is not good, but at least I did it.  I am back into the training.  My goal is to be able to run 3 miles by the time we leave for vacation on July 30th.  I think I can do that!  Again, the weight loss isn’t going so well.  I think I’m going to have to buff up the diet.  I really would like to lose some more weight before vacation.  Any advice is welcome btw!!

Love ya & keep on runnin’

Leave a Reply

