C25K Week 6 Day 1

Standard

Please forgive me for not writing in so long!  I taught VBS last week…Kindergarten…and it was a killer.  The kids weren’t bad, but there is something about VBS that just drains your energy.  Any moment I was at home was spent catching up on sleep/energy.  This morning we ran 2 miles!  Yay Me!!  (lol)  By the last lap, I was pretty worn down, but I plan on building myself up everyday.  I have 2 weeks until my 5k, and I really want to hit 3 miles by that point.  Hopefully tomorrow morning will not require me to plead for strength with God in order to finish.  I guess it doesn’t help me any that I sweat like a pig.  Of course in that 2 miles I still walked part of the big hill.  I can walk it faster than I run it, and without making my shin splints flare up as well.  Either way, we have come a long way from where we were that first dreadful morning.  I will never forget that day.  The pain and emotions I felt that day still motivate me to keep on running.  I never want to go back to that day….EVER!!

Again, thanks so much for reading & keep on running for Jesus!

About pinkleo

I am 24 years old, and blessed beyond measure by an amazing God. I have an incredible husband, Justin, and a daughter. We love the life God has given us, and strive to encourage others daily.

Leave a Reply

