C25K Week 5 Day 3

Standard

Okay, so I’m really sorry I’ve fallen behind on the postings.  I’ve been busy with kiddos, softball, church stuff, etc.  Yes, I am still running.  This morning was my third day of week five.  This is the week where it really gets tough.  This morning we ran 3/4 mile, walked for 3 mins, and then ran another 3/4 mile.  That is all it called for, which wasn’t too bad, and we finished in pretty good time.  Now the last day of this week calls for us to run like 2 miles without stopping.  Ick!!  It will be a bit tough, but I’m confident that we can do it.  The weight loss is still slow, but my clothes are fitting way better, lot of things are no longer tight fitting, and I can see that I’m toning up.  Hopefully I can build more muscle over the next couple of weeks, and blast away some more fat.  I also did some swimming this afternoon, which is a great form of excercise.  So that is sort of where I am right now.  Sorry for the short post this time.  I’ll try not to get too far behind in my posts next time.  lol

23 days until my 1st 5k

About pinkleo

I am 24 years old, and blessed beyond measure by an amazing God. I have an incredible husband, Justin, and a daughter. We love the life God has given us, and strive to encourage others daily.

Leave a Reply

