Couch 2 5K Week 3 Day 4

Standard

Okay, well the week is at an end, and the weekend is here!  We finished strong this morning and completed the 90 sec. jog/walk, 3 min jog/walk twice as the program calls.  This was our 2nd day to do it.  It was tough, and by the final 3 minute run, I was praying hard.  lol  It was easier than the day before though.  So not really much to report today, my weight loss has been pretty slow this week, but hopefully it will pick back up.  Thanks for following!

Okay, so I have a prayer request for everyone.  I taught at Cenla Christian Academy for about 5 months, and one of the students there, Brandon Ryland (16 years old) died early this morning.  I don’t want to give details because there are many opinions and emotions involved in what happened.  However, please pray for his mom and family, all the students and staff at CCA, and all those who were involved/present when it happened.  The news just broke my heart.  Those kids were like my own, and it is so sad to think that he will miss out on all life had to offer him.  All we can do now is rely on God to help us through, and trust that he is in a better place now.  Just the thought of what happened makes my eyes well up with tears, and my stomach turn in agony and disgust.  So many kids need you prayers.  They are having such a hard time coping with this.

Thanks!

About pinkleo

I am 24 years old, and blessed beyond measure by an amazing God. I have an incredible husband, Justin, and a daughter. We love the life God has given us, and strive to encourage others daily.

2 responses »

  1. I heard about the accident. I’ve known Brandon for going on seven years. He’s not much younger than me. It absolutely breaks my heart.

Leave a Reply

