C25K Week 2 Day 5

Standard

Okay people, we made it 10 days on this journey!  That in itself is an accomplishment in my eyes.  However, this week was tough, especially the last couple days.  I am suffering shin splints yet again, so this morning we just walked.  Disappointing, but better than nothing.  So far I’ve lost 7lbs.  I really want to hit 10 by the end of this week, but I’m worried it won’t happen.  Oh well!  Sorry the posts have been so short this week, it has been crazy busy in this house.  I’ve been working on moving my daughter from one room to the other, finals this week, softball stuff, cleaning, bow making, and 5am runs on top of that.  Not to mention I’m just getting over the allergy issue I’ve been having.  So please forgive me.  I do have one thing I’d like quickly share before I go.  I ran 1/4 mile without stopping this week!  I was so proud that I had done it.  When I was about halfway there, my body was screaming for me to stop, but I asked God to give me the willpower and strength, and he did.  I did not slow down until I reached that marker.  My goal is to run that same stint a 2-3 times next week, preferably each day next week.

Have a blessed weekend!

About pinkleo

I am 24 years old, and blessed beyond measure by an amazing God. I have an incredible husband, Justin, and a daughter. We love the life God has given us, and strive to encourage others daily.

Leave a Reply

