C25K Week 2 Day 1

Standard

Today was day one of our 2nd week in becoming a runner.  We did run more today than last week, but I’ll tell ya, it was tough on the legs after two days of rest.  We discovered that we were already doing 3 miles; we thought we were only doing like 2.  So that is great news!  Also, I weighed in Sunday morning, and I have lost 5lbs.  That is 5lbs lost in 1 week!  I hope I can lose that and more every week.  And can you believe I am actually coming to enjoy my runs.  Who would have thought?!  Lets just hope this keeps getting easier!

On another good note, my husband started running last night.  He ran 3 miles in like 39 minutes and 21 seconds.  I am so proud of him!  I just hope he keeps up the training for our Peach Festival 5K.

Have a blessed day everyone!

About pinkleo

I am 24 years old, and blessed beyond measure by an amazing God. I have an incredible husband, Justin, and a daughter. We love the life God has given us, and strive to encourage others daily.

Leave a Reply

