4th Birthday Party

Standard

So I recently posted about how my little princess would soon be turning 4 years old….well, she did.  The party was amazing!  It was the best birthday she has had since her very 1st.  The theme was Princess Belle.  We made her cake, which was a sheet cake with Belle standing on a rug, and Cogsworth and Chip at her feet.  It also included some beautiful red roses.  The cake was incredible, and it tasted just as good as it looked.  I haven’t uploaded the photos yet, but I promise when I do I will update this post with a few shots from the party.  We rented the Big Kahuna for the weekend.  For those of you who may not know, the Big Kahuna is a HUGE inflatable slide.  Moms and dads had as much fun on the slide as the kids did.  (Even Granny and PawPaw went whizzing down the slide a couple times.)  We had cupcakes, and chips and dip, and a candy table as favors for the kids.  It was truely a joyous occasion!  We had around 7 little girls here, and about 22 adults.  So needless to say, the child got a ton of gifts.  It has been two weeks, and I am still putting up new stuff and washing new clothes.  My husband and I believe that birthdays are very special, because your birthday represents the day that God blessed this world with YOU.  And that is truely worth celebrating.  Every birthday is special and should be celebrated in some way, no matter what your age.  This very well could have been the last BIG birthday party we do for our daughter, just because the older she gets, the more she will just want parties and sleepovers with friends, but if so, we certainly did it right.  I still can’t believe I have a 4 year old running around my house.

Thank you Lord for my little angel, who made her debut on March 11, 2007!

Leave a Reply

